Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

[TV中视 全桥

SINOMEDIA HOLDING LIMITED

中視金橋國際傳媒控股有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 623)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR OF MAJOR TRANSACTION — FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT IN RELATION TO

(I) NOT TO PROCEED TO COMPLETION — ACQUISITION OF PROPERTY AT DONGDAQIAO

(II) ACQUISITION OF PROPERTY AT TIANJIE BUILDING

As additional time is required to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 21 January 2013.

Reference is made to the announcement of SinoMedia Holding Limited (the "Company") dated 12 December 2012 (the "Announcement") regarding the Framework Agreement in relation to (i) not to proceed to completion of the Dongdaqiao Acquisition and (ii) the Tianjie Acquisition. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further information of the Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder and a valuation report of the Tianjie Property Interests will be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules on or before 7 January 2013.

As additional time is required to finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 21 January 2013.

On behalf of the Board
SinoMedia Holding Limited
Chen Xin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chen Xin, Ms. Liu Jinlan and Mr. Li Zongzhou as executive directors, Mr. Zhu Jia and Mr. He Hui David as non-executive directors and Mr. Ding Junjie, Mr. Qi Daqing, Mr. Lian Yuming and Ms. Wang Xin as independent non-executive directors.