The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SinoMedia®

SINOMEDIA HOLDING LIMITED

中視金橋國際傳媒控股有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 623)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 MAY 2013

The Board is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the AGM.

The board of directors (the "Board") of SinoMedia Holding Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the notice of the annual general meeting dated 19 April 2013 (the "Notice of the AGM") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 23 May 2013 (the "AGM").

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
1	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " Directors ") and the independent auditors of the Company (the " Auditors ") for the year ended 31 December 2012.	372,218,619 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG as the Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	372,761,619 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3	To approve the declaration of a final dividend of HK\$13.5 cents per ordinary share and a special dividend of HK\$13.5 cents per ordinary share of the Company to be paid to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Friday, 31 May 2013.	372,761,619 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4(a)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Xin as an executive Director.	361,777,619 (97.05%)	10,984,000 (2.95%)

4(b)	To re-elect Ms. Liu Jinlan as an executive Director.	372,761,619 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4(c)	To re-elect Mr. Lian Yuming as an independent non-executive Director.	325,661,821 (87.36%)	47,099,798 (12.64%)
5	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	372,761,619 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue and otherwise deal with unissued shares of the Company (the "General Mandate") as set out in item 6 of the Notice of the AGM.	312,890,821 (83.94%)	59,870,798 (16.06%)
7	To grant the repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (the " Repurchase Mandate ") as set out in item 7 of the Notice of the AGM.	372,761,619 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of Shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate as set out in item 8 of the Notice of the AGM.	315,230,018 (84.57%)	57,531,601 (15.43%)

As more than 50% of the votes cast by the Shareholders who were entitled to vote and voted in person or by proxy at the AGM were in favour of these Resolutions, each of the Resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the Company's issued shares was 555,745,900, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM and no parties had stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 19 April 2013 to vote against any of the resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

The share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
SinoMedia Holding Limited
Chen Xin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises Mr. Chen Xin, Ms. Liu Jinlan and Mr. Li Zongzhou, being the executive Directors, Mr. He Hui David, being the non-executive Director, and Mr. Ding Junjie, Mr. Qi Daqing, Mr. Lian Yuming and Ms. Wang Xin, being the independent non-executive Directors.